LAGFF: Orpheus Award Presenters and Recipients Announced

This year’s Orpheus Award presenters and recipients

Debbie Matenopoulos – Orpheus Awards Host

logoHost of E!’s “Daily 10”

Gena Rowlands – Honorary Orpheus Award Recipient

RowlandsAcademy-Award® nominated actress (GLORIA, A WOMAN UNDER THE INFLUENCE)

Peter Bogdanovich – Orpheus Award Presenter – Honorary Award

Academy-Award® nominated filmmaker (THE LAST PICTURE SHOW)

Sakis Rouvas – Orpheus Award Presenter – Audience Choice (Documentary)

Rouvas Greek pop-star and star of ALTER EGO

Nick Cassavetes – Honorary Orpheus Award Recipient
(on behalf of Phedon Papamichael Sr.)

CassavetesAcclaimed director (THE NOTEBOOK, ALPHA DOG)

George Chakiris – Orpheus Award Presenter – Best Short Film

ChakirisAcademy-Award® winning actor (WEST SIDE STORY)

John Aniston – Orpheus Award Presenter – Audience Choice (Feature Film)

AnistonLegendary actor (DAYS OF OUR LIVES)

Barbara De Fina – Orpheus Award Presenter – Best Direction

De FinaVeteran producer (GOODFELLAS, CASINO)

Kary Antholis – Orpheus Award Presenter – Best Screenplay

Academy-Award® winning filmmaker (ONE SURVIVOR REMEMBERS) and HBO Executive

Lanie Kazan – Orpheus Award Presenter – Audience Choice (Short Film)

Golden Globe and Emmy award nominated actress (MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING, ST. ELSEWHERE)

Dimitris Gontikas – Orpheus Award Presenter – Best Documentary

General Director, ERT