Orianthi and Richie Sambora Release Debut Album in May

Orianthi and Richie Sambora are releasing their joint debut album, “Radio Free America”, on May 11.

The rock couple already released their debut EP, “Rise”, in 2017, but this will be their first album-length collaboration.

Orianthi and Sambora, known as RSO, recorded the album’s 15 tracks over a period of two years, mostly in their home in Los Angeles. Producer and songwriter Bob Rock helped produce a lot of the songs on “Radio Free America”.

Though the duo stays true to their rock roots, the tracks also show a variety of musical influences, from blues and pop to R&B. The album includes many of their previously released singles along with some brand new tracks the singers/guitarists have added to their collection.

RSO’s next performance will be at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland on April 7.